Friday night is awards night, an occasion to celebrate the achievements of Fullarton riders in 2018. The Fulton Trophy recognises the Best All Rounder across a range of time trial distances and this year it went to Allan Duncan. A great achievement. Rider Chris Staples has been telling anyone who will listen that he has retired from competitive cycling: he is this year's 10 Mile and Summer League Champion. An all dominant Catherine Logan swept the board with 10 Mile Champion and Winter League Champion. Special mention must go to moustachioed wonder boy and new Club member Cadge Patterson. He impressed this year by becoming Road Race Champion and winner of the Weideger Trophy. Club stalwart Allan McCall likewise impressed by becoming this year’s most improved rider, and in his acceptance speech pondered on whether he was that bad previously. Stocky powerhouse John Todd was the deserving winner of the Winter League, as was Neil Colquhoun who picked up the Summer League Veterans prize. A newly created award, the Special Achievement Award, could this year go to only one rider: organ transplant ambassador Stevie Donaldson. He has thrown himself into literally every cycling event going, including national and international competition, providing a salutary lesson to everyone to enjoy cycling and just go for it. Finally, John Hannah won the Good Guy Award for services to the Club this year. John was keen to accept the prize on behalf of all the volunteers and helpers who make all the Club activities possible.

Senior Best All Rounder (Fulton Trophy) – Allan Duncan

Club 10 Mile Champion – Chris Staples

Women's 10 Mile Champion – Catherine Logan

Club 25 Mile Champion – Gordon Graham

Hill Climb Champion (Iain O'May Trophy) – Sean Barron

Road Race Champion (Brown Trophy) – Cadge Patterson

Mixed Ability 2-Up Trophy – Howie Christie and Sean Barron

Ardrossan Dams Winner (Weideger Trophy) – Cadge Patterson

Veterans BAR Winner – Derek Skinner

Summer League Champion (Shewalton Trophy) – Chris Staples

Summer League Veterans Winner – Neil Colquhoun

Winter League Champion – John Todd

Winter League Handicap Winner – Stevie Watters

Winter League Women's – Catherine Logan

Most Improved Cyclist 2018 – Alan McCall

Good Guy Award – John Hannah

Most Memorable Ride of 2018 – The 'Radar Run'

Special Achievement Award – Steve Donaldson